Wuuu ~ Fifth week is over

And it was a great week=3 On Sunday I went to Yokohama with my hostfamily and we went up in the landmark tower, or something like that, and from the top floor we could see Yokohama and Tokyo. It was really nice ^^ and after that we walked around before we went to eat dinner at a restaurant. I ate pizza ~ haha, didn’t feel like eating so much. And that was that day.

On Monday school started for real ~ but we didn’t really do much in the classes because the others got back the tests they had taken the week before. So yeah.. not much to talk about that. But I made new friends ~

On Tuesday I had music class and it was so much fun. Going to have music class on this tuesday again ^^ We played something I don’t remember the name of right now on bells. Well, and after school I went to Kamakura with some of the other exchange student and we walked around and talked ~

On Wednesday I had my first track and field practice. It was so cool ! I really loved it^^ but japanese people are really quick even though they have short legs O o I need to practice more.. because I’m the slowest. But I really love the track and field members, they are soooo nice. So I’m just going to do my best ^^ And after the practice was done I went to Kamakura again to buy my hostmom a present. It was her birthday this day ^^” And yeah, when I got home, we celebrated a bit.

Thursday was not really anything special.. didn’t have track that day, so I went to the dance club to watch for a bit. And Amanda, an exchange student from Brazil, were attack by an eagle while we were eating cookies. The eagle just wanted the cookie, so I thought it was kinda cool, because I like eagles, but Amanda got really mad and said that she wanted to shoot it. Well yeah, that was thursday, nothing special.

Friday ~ we had an interact meeting, nothing special, don’t feel like writing about it. But after that I had track practice again ~ First we jogged for like 10-15 minutes, and I am so proud of myself for managing to keep up with them all the time^^ and after that we did some exercises.. hard to explain them… but yeah, the exercises, some were hard to do for me, but some I managed to do^^ Everyone said I was doing good for a beginner, so I’m proud. And after that we had to do five 30meter dash uphill and then four 50meter and last two 80 meter dash uphill… I joined Hikaru, who is a member in the club, and did three 30meter, two 50meter and one 80meter. Maybe later I’ll be able to do more. But everyone are so quick > < I joined Ayako and did 100 meter instead, but gah, I'm too slow… Did it in like 15 seconds, and Ayako does it in 13 something seconds.. but shes been in the track and field club for 4 years, so yeah, of course shes better than me. And after that we did some exercises again and 30 push ups, 300 special situps (straight up, to the left and to the right. 100 of each) and then some others that is kinda hard to explain. And after that again we jogged again and stretched out before we bowed to each other and said "Otsukaresamadeshita" (meaning kinda like "good job today") and then we bowed to the field and said thanks. Interesting, but cute right ? 🙂 And after that I talked with Hikaru, Ayako, Naoki and Ko, (members of the track club) before going to home ~ and being where I am now. So yeah. That was my week. A great week right ? But my legs and the rest of my body too, is so stiff and and tired and it kinda hurts, so I have to stretch out some more.. Well, this is it for now ~

Take care ❤

This entry was posted in In Japan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wuuu ~ Fifth week is over

  1. Suwon o' Nii-Sama says:

    music class and it was so much fun—> what was so fun, what were ya doing?? (or was it, we played something) z_z more details please! ^^

    “because I’m the slowest.” —> like in an anime, yar the slowest now, but if ya really practice hard even a little in yar free time, then ya’ll become like really fast and BOOYAH!!! xD

    “It was her birthday this day ^^” And yeah, when I got home, we celebrated a bit.” —> I think this should have been more detailed too, like what kind of food yada, yada… ^^ (and the present).

    “were attack by an eagle” —-> What?!? An Eagle… that would be most unlikely, must be another kind of bird (because an eagle! it’s just too hard to imagine that an eagle would come right down to ye and say “rawr, give me yar cookie”. xD

    “my legs and the rest of my body too, is so stiff and and tired and it kinda hurts” —> as ya said, do more stretching, but ya should also massage it. =)
    make sure ya don’t overwork yarself!

    I’m glad that yar having such a great time in Japan, and I hope that ya’ll have even greater times coming.

    Miss ye, Lots of Love (^_^)v

  2. carinchen says:

    Music class : we played a song on bells. *done*

    Her birthday : honestly, it wasn’t anything special… She doesn’t like sweets, so it was only me, allen and joshua that ate cake… Well yeah. *done*

    And yes, it was an eagle, I have a picture of an eagle, I’ll show it to you. But I didn’t take a picture when it took the food because, yeah. *done*

    Miss ya too, og gidder du fortelle hv du leser her mamma og pappa hvis de ikke leser det, saann at de ogsaa for info ^^ takk. klemklem

    • Sunam o' Nii-sama says:

      must be one of those midget eagles… after all, Carina is in Japan, the land of the small people xD :p so perhaps all the creatures are simply small, hahahaha.

      Otherwise, you can be mistaking the eagle for a hawk. They are somewhat similar in traits (certain types of them)… Because, you know… eagles just DON’T attack for cookies!!!! I mean, come on.. A regular eagle is 80% of your size Carina, ever thought about that? And if it would attack for a cookie -which i think is not likely, unless it be a desperate midget type of a funky, poor, desperado, starving eagle- its claws and beak is so sharp that for sure your friend would be bloody after such an incident. Hawks’ claws and beak is less powerful and might just leave some scratches at most.

      :o… my first response to any of your updates^^’ Also first time for me to take time to read everything properly, haha. Before i’d just watch when Stephan be reading… oh well.

      Remember to visit the Kendo club!!!! 😀

Leave a comment